Healthy Humpday Snack with Kid’s review

class photos 081I don’t know if you can really call these healthy, other than the fact that they are not processed and were made by my loving hands.  Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies. I found them on Tastespotting and that site sent me here for the original recipe, its a great baking blog.

Not much can be said except this is a easy straightforward cookie dough that wont disappoint.  What I will share is something I do when I make cookie dough.  I always double it and I always freeze the dough.  Sometimes the task if baking cookies is daunting when you think of having to sit around and be more than passive as the 3 or 4 batches bake.  BORING.  So I do something I learned from my mom.  Take the cooking dough and roll balls of dough and press down to make buttons. Put the buttons on the cookie sheet, fill up the cookie sheet like below and put into the freezer for about 2 hours.  Then put the buttons into Ziploc bags. (either all together or in batches in sandwich bags)  Return to freezer.  Now you have cookies on demand.  It allows you to bake a batch for an after school snack and have warm cookies quickly.  You make what you need and cant overeat.  Or each time you pass the freezer  you can help yourself to a button of  yummy cookie dough!

class photos 061As Cal, the regular reviewer, has volleyball practice today, Owen will be stepping in to give the kid’s review today.   He is a man of few words but his words mean what they say.

land 125

They taste like I need another one now.  I am not sure if they are brownies in the shape of a cookie or a cookie that tastes like a brownie.  I definitely would like to have them again for snack but I would like to see them bigger. I rank this 4 1/2 candy bars. (one candy bar is crap, 5 is the best dessert EVER)

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

