People in Hell, when they are bad, have to do Laundry

As I have mentioned ad nauseam, our life in Argentina afforded us many luxuries.  The luxury of time, of family and of people in your home helping lightening your load.  One of things I dreaded on my return wasn’t the cooking or general house keeping which for the last years had been done for us.  I love to cook and I do take pride in a tidy house.  What I dreaded returning to was the LAUNDRY.

LAUNDRY by far is one of the most unsatisfying tasks I can imagine.  It never ends, its boring, its frustrating (when trying to find matching socks) and most of all when combined with the above reasons the fact it takes an inordinate amount of time to do a load (gather, wash, dry, fold and put away) it becomes the biggest waste of necessary effort.  Kind of like…nothing is comparable.  It just plain sucks.

Given how I feel, you can now understand why when  I saw this, I had to laugh.  These are doll pajamas. Really???? Hope she doesn’t expect them ironed, because that definitely wont happen.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

