Blogging, Beach, Birthdays and Beth

I have been off the air for awhile.

Last week I received a message from the blog provider saying that they were suspending my posting privileges while they investigated a complaint??!!  Within 36 hours they had lifted the restriction on my posting.  Never knew what exactly it was about and apparently I am not going to know what it was about.  A bit odd to say the least.

The better reason I haven’t posted this week is because I have been away and not really connected or even really feeling the need to be connected.  I have to been to the beach in Uruguay.  A cool friend, Beth, was very generous and invited me to join her for five days of quality beach time.  It has been sublime.  Beth has a house in the extremely fashionable Jose Ignancio.  Its the Southhampton of the Punta del Este area.  In the summer months this place is like those LIFE magazine photos of Coney Island.  Wall to wall people.  But now, deserted and beautiful. The beaches are gorgeous, wide and long and the water is fresh without taking your breath away.   On the agenda, food, sleeping, talking, sunning and lots of reading.

Tonight I head back to the zoo.  We have friends coming in from the States tomorrow so will return to neglected children and exhausted friends.  But is all good.

Thanks and Happy Birthday Beth!!!  And you too GM (not the birthday part).  Apparently the kids made it to school almost everyday!

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

Leave a Reply

