Imaginations

During summer break, more often than not, I am shamed out of bed by the kids around 10:00.  They have been up for hours and have helped themselves to some cold cereal or on the odd morning GM isn’t out fishing, he has made them omelets,   George is usually the one that will come into my room and stare down out me until I wake up.  Its always such a startle.  It kind of freaks me out.  But at least she always has a smile on her face. (she really is a morning person)

This vacation break, a few mornings a week, we work on our poster.  She calls it Imaginations.  I get a cup of coffee and sit down with George at the game table by the fire and we draw and color.  Orginally, Georgie wanted everyone in the family to draw on the poster until there was no white left.  Georgie and I drew things that we wished for.  The boys drew stick figures killing each other with large weapons.  GM was more into the spirit of the poster and drew himself as a NBA player, however the quality of the rendering and the lack of color did not please Georgie.  She has plans to draw over what the boys drew and is not sure what to do about GM’s disappointing effort.  I on the other hand am committed to filling up this piece of paper with lots of color.  I am more often than not the last to leave the table, with even Georgie having moved on.
It would seem I have a few issues to work out relating to my unrequited desires.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

Leave a Reply

