tedium

The kids are back to school.  It being winter is making getting back into the school routine difficult.  Upon our return from the States there were a lot of days spent sleeping and nights spent playing, like our new hamster, Bubble.  But last week, after several attempts to wean ourselves of our winter hibernation, we went cold turkey and woke up at 6:45 in the morning to get ready for the school day.  Its been brutal.  The kids are cranky, the grown ups are cranky, the dogs are cranky.  Today was the first day I felt semi-normal when I woke up in the dark last this morning.  I went to the gym and I was showered before noon.  I got some paper work done and picked up the kids groomed and am engaged enough to deal with homework and afterschool schedules.  And it all sucks.  I miss vacation!!!

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

4 Responses

  1. Ginny Hostetter

    This is why you’re the best Mom. Have you read “Just Kids” by Patti Smith? I think this tender, beautifully written love story would cheer you up. Glad you got to see so much baseball. xox

Leave a Reply

