Beautiful but Cruel

Every night before I go to bed I have to check Owen’s blood sugar, he is a diabetic.  I then visit the other three.  I suppose I do it to check and make sure they are safe in their beds.  But I also like to remember them this way, totally relaxed and soft and peaceful.  It reminds me how much I love them and even though they spend much of their waking hours torturing me with perfectly age appropriate but still incredibly annoying behavior, I still love them more than anything.  It also reminds me that tomorrow I can try to be more patient, be more engaged, be more present when I am with them. My children are beautiful and when they sleep they are even more beautiful.

blog

class photos 243 copy

class photos 248 copyNow to the cruel part..taking these photos.  Henry would kill me if he saw this.  Georgie actually woke up to avoid the reading lamp I was trying to use for light.  Cal and Owen are use to my visits and lights being turned on, so they were none for the wiser.  Do you think doing this was cruel?class photos 241 copy

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

Leave a Reply

