Smoking has its consequences

0,,5216391,00I feel like crap.  Just trying to hold it together until after tomorrow and then for sure I will  collapse and sleep 18 hours.  Tomorrow is Georgie’s birthday  and there are 25 little ones coming over for three hours tomorrow to be entertained.  Birthday parties for kids here deserves its own post, but not today, remember I am barely functioning.  But needless to say, there will be a giant inflatable jumpy thing and I will have several energetic young girls organizing games..its a sporty party.  But there is still a million little things to do.  Kids parties here includes alcohol and food for adults.  Fresh flowers, a blow dry and manicure are standard for the proud mother.  I am telling you, its work!

What does smoking have to do with any of this.  Smoking is why I feel bad.  Not the pack a day kind of smoking.  I gave that up almost 20 years ago.  Its cigar smoking.  On occasion I have been know to enjoy a Havanna.  Last Friday we had a cocktail party and since I am not a big drinker I focused my efforts on cigar smoking, which a lot of people seem to do here.  I smoked 2 large Havannas and numerous “woodies” or cigarette sized cigars.  I chained smoked cigars for 7 hours.  Not surprising I felt yuck the next morning, but that was almost a week ago and I still can feel it in my chest.  When I work out I feel like I am going to die.  I guess I am paying for stupidity and I am getting old.  But then again, I didn’t inhale tequila through my nose with a spoon.  And you know who you are…

I will try to get some good photos of the birthday girl, she is going to be 7!!!

A little birthday eve somethin’ for my big girl:

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

