Healthy Humpday Snack with Kid Review

class photos 116

They are healthy if you eat just one.  And they are good, and they are easy.  Hard to beat that.  Made a big pan with more than half of it going into the freezer for a later date.  I found the recipe here.  Its a cute blog where she has fun photographing her baked goods.  My only modification  would be to cook it for more like 23-25 minutes for chewy brownies.  I had some technical challenges as well,  the melted peanut butter part was kind of a bust for me as I am forced to use a 3rd world plastic bags, which if pressured at all, the seams all spontaneously burst open.  So instead of  pretty drizzles I got blobs that I spread out with a knife.  I also just put the chocolate chips directly on the warm bars where they securely half melted.

land 125Given Cal’s sports schedule for the foreseeable future, Owen is going to step in until further notice to give the kids review.    You really should ask the dog since he ate my first bar, but since he cant talk I will say “Woof Woof”. Transaltion:  really good especially with a glass of cold milk, 3.5 out of 5.

class photos 113

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

