My head is pounding

toys_transformers1I am the mother of four and I have slogged through many a Disney extravaganza.  Be it a princess or digitally animated  movie, I have seen them all at least twice thanks to video.  These days we have graduated to HSM1,2,3 and Teen Band flicks for Georgi and non-stop action flicks that are more like a video games than cinema for the boys.

The kids are home for their winter break.  Most of their friends go back to their home country for the holiday so things are pretty quiet in the burbs of BA these days.  Took the boys with friends to the mall for a Hoyts Cine viewing of Transformers.  I have always said the movie theater is “too dark to read  and too loud to sleep”.  I gave them both a shot at this total waste of space.  What a horrible movie.  I like an action movie as much as any girl can, for instance, I liked the movie “the Rock” with Nicolas Cage and Sean Connery.  It was entertaining and funny and exciting to watch.  This move was the opposite of that, it was stupid and I don’t know why they bothered with actors (I know why there is the hot chick) but its all about the ginormous robots fighting and I had no clue who was the the good robot and who was the bad robot.  The story was non existent.  And it was REALLY loud.  So I put on my Ipod earphones and some space music loud enough to drown out the Armageddon that was taking place on the screen.  I brought a book and started reading it using the backlight from the Ipod.  I got a few pages read but found all the action happening in front of my eyes too intense for me to ignore.  So I closed my eyes and tried to forget where I was.  I can’t say I slept, but I definitively didn’t watch the movie. Unfortunately, it was a two and a half hour long movie.

So I have a killer headache atributable to the sucky movie, the 5 boys I was in charge of,  and the kilo bag of peanut M&M’s I ate.  OK, that’s hyperbole, it wasnt that big.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

2 Responses

  1. Clayton

    You are an idiot. Your headache is from the music you put on during the movie…and who are you to criticize the plot of a movie, too which you are clueless about its origin. The story made absolute sense, assuming that you have ever seen anything to do with these popular characters before. Ignorance….you are the definition.

Leave a Reply

