It looks like Michael Jackson is dead

293.jackson.michael8.082808

Its a big news day..postmortem on Sanford presser, Farrah Fawcett dies:(, political movement to comprise in Iran and  just now Michael Jackson could be dead.  AND a Yankee/Atlanta Braves game at 8:05..Jeeezzzz, its a busy night.

I am sitting next to my nine year old watching CNN/FOX/BBC coverage while explaining to him who Micheal Jackson is.  Owen only knows him as a surgically altered man who is kind of “freaky” looking.  CNN just showed some footage from the Jackson 5.  He was ten years old and he could sing and dance and totally take up all the space in a room.  The irony was that  he was such a gentle soul, shy and so fragile.  I would like to think he dealt with the fame the best he could and while in our eyes he was kind of “freaky”  he eked out some happiness in his short life.  I know he had some legal “problems” and I don’t know the truth, so I am not going to judge.  I want to remember him like this:

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

