Twitter is good for sumpin’

imagesI don’t use Twitter, I barely use my Facebook, and I just don’t have enough time to add another thing in my life taking up space and making me feel guilty due to neglect.  Plus I don’t have a fancy PDA, Blackberry or IPhone..while they do exist in Argentina, I certainly don’t need one here where there isn’t any urgency for anything.

But I do see the value in Twitter on a more global nature.  As it has been reported, Twitter has been instrumental in organizing the protests in Iran as well as being the source of what little information and news that is able to leave Iran.  Yeah for technology helping the march to global democracy.

The other thing that Twitter acheived is accelerating  the demise of the Republican Party.  Who thought it was a good idea for a bunch of middle aged white men to spout off text messages whining about the President’s work ethic for the whole world to see?  It makes me believe that they didn’t even understand what it was they were dealing with.  The best though was GOP legislators making the analogy between the plight of the Iranian Protests and the GOP Minority.   This is hysterical. It did take long for someone to take this infinite well of hilarity and dedicate a blog to it here.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

