Things I have actually said to my kids

images

  • Ice cream is a privledge,  not a right
  • As soon as I have had my coffee, I am going to kill you
  • We are going to drive you out to the desert and leave you there*
  • This is not working out for me, we have to send you back to the orphange
  • Four is just too many, one of you has to go.  I will let you guys work out the details.

What the worst thing you have said to your kids?  Please make me feel better about myself.

* This threat was actually used against me a in a contract GM and I have with our oldest regarding behavior, priviledges, grades.  I had to promise to not make these kinds of threats in future.  I guess thats fair.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

  1. wow! did you know my mom? she used the ice cream threat too!

    when i got older and was in that “piercing phase” retaliating from when my mother wouldn’t let me get the second hole in my ear, I got my tongue pierced. my mom made relentless fun of me then too. she also proved herself psychic when she said that I would break my tooth on it one day.

Leave a Reply

