Now I am offended

Dear John:

It takes a lot to offend me. I worked on a trading desk full of misogynistic males for nearly a decade. And as charming as they could be, they could be pigs. But now I am really pissed off.

Did you really think that you could pull me into your cynical, mean world by running with a woman? You thought that the fact she had XX chromosomes would be enough for me to throw away all my hopes for my country and family so a/any woman could be in the executive branch of the federal government. Did you think that’s why so many women where so committed to Hillary Clinton, just because she is a women? Your are an idiot. I am not going to vote for a women who is a creationist, anti-choice and was a mayor of a 6,000 person town 18 months ago. Say so long to you one semi-legitimate argument against a Obama presidency, experience .

In reality, I was not your pander target, but I get what you were up to. What were you thinking? I guess you weren’t. You were just really desperate. Hell, if you want to pander to me, don’t insult my intelligence, appeal to my sense of manly beauty. How about George Clooney, Johnny Depp or Paul Newman of 40 years ago….

The two wise men wrap it up in a funny here.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

Leave a Reply

