Hey Hillary

How did you find my blog? I figured you more of a Politico or Salon reader, not a obscure personal blog that for the time being is obsessing on the Democratic Primary. Be sure to leave a comment.

I admire you. To be honest, I am an Obama supporter but I do admire you. In any other year, you would have been my candidate. But I drank the kool-aid. Not all kool-aid is Jim Jones bad . The kind I drank is the good kind, no calories, multi-fruit and with electrolytes.

I know you thought you were going to win. Everyone thought this was your year. But you got out-campaigned. In hindsight I think you would agree that the big money-focused, top down approach did not work so well. There was sexism (and racism), but that is not why you lost. You lost because someone else got more votes and more delegates. Don’t try to make the arithmetic argument. Your math is screwy. My 12 year old sees its flawed logic. You have lost.

Please suspend, end or concede your campaign, you can call it whatever you want. Sure, lets do Puerto Rico (cause the road to the White House goes through PR) and of course South Dakota and Montana need to vote. The RBC will probably seat 1/2 the Florida delegates, which is what you were asking for just a few weeks ago. But the goal posts moved for you and the only way you are going to get all the delegates you want is if you take it to the Convention. You know, it might not even matter if they seat them all if the super delegates continue to go to Obama. But anywhoo, taking it to the convention is not good for the party or good for the November outcome.

Now, you need to vote on June 4th, its your own private election. You need to vote whether or not to do the right thing for the party and your country, or very likely ensure a John McCain presidency. Please let it go. Let me really admire you again and drop out. And don’t forget to leave a comment.

ooxx e

PS Do you like the photo I chose. I think you look beautiful here…

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

