What I did this afternoon

I watched a lot of sports. A lot.

Don’t get me wrong, I love sports. I was a tomboy and am proud to say I listened to many a baseball game on a transistor radio as a kid. I am in possession of a serious amount of baseball knowledge, both statistical and historical. I am probably one of the few high functioning females who can keep a box score. I am well versed in the rules of most spectator sports (Ice Hockey would be my weakness) and am a rabid futbol fan, especially when we get into national team cup championships.

But I have to say, I hit a limit today. I have 3 boys, 2 of which watch and play sports enthusiastically. The other one enjoys when we all get together in the family room to watch a game because he will have the computer to himself with little interference from his brothers. Today there was a triple hitter: The UEFA cup Championships (Manchester United vs Chelsea), Boca vs Atlas (Libertador Cup semi) and the New York Yankees finally winning vs Baltimore. From 4:00 until 9:00 (when we finally sent the boys to bed) it was utter chaos and frantic energy. Nothing gets the boys worked up like a good sports event. I spent most of the 5 hours telling Henry and Owen to “stop jumping around on the furniture, quit it with the spitballs, clean up the spilled drink, stop wrestling, tables are not for standing on, move away from the front of the TV, and PLEASE sit down!!”

It was not all out of control children, here is a little something for everyone, especially the ladies. You may want to mute the play by play unless you speak Korean.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

