My head is back above water..

I am ashamed to say that my lack of writing has little to do with my very complicated life of multiple children, a retail concern to be managed and grown, and big logistical issues to resolve concerning our living situation here in Argentina. My lack of blog entries has everything to do with my compulsive, obsessive, maniacal, entirely unhealthy myopic focus on the democratic primary elections in the US. Because we have only regular cable television that affords me only CNN international Asia edition (don’t have any idea why), all my information, news and opinion comes from the Internet and the 12 or so blogs/news portals I get 85% of my information from. While I am reading blogs, I am simultaneously streaming progressive talk shows and on occasion, a Yankees game. If I am just listening to the radio, I play spider solitaire.

This can take up to 4 or 5 hours of my day and sucks up all my ability to create a blog entry. I am not able to cross process I guess. There seems to be an inverse relationship between the quantity of blog reading I can do and how much blog writing I can put out. WOW, now that I have articulated this on paper…I realize how disfunctional this all is. I am addicted and need to help myself because god knows my husband and family stopped trying to help me after the Jeremiah Wright thing blew up and my blog reading hit an all time high. I have help in the house that assures that children are feed and bathed. Hopefully, I can snap out of this soon. Fortunately, the election process does have a finite life, so there is hope for returning to some normalcy soon. Especially now that OBAMA is the presumptive nominee. Thank godness, I really might have lost it if it had turned out differently.

So why am I writing now? Because now that Obama (short of being caught snorting cocaine off a transsexual prostitute’s stomach) is our nominee, I can relax and enjoy the fact that, yes, maybe, my vote will be counted and I get to pick the next president!!! I know, I know, this isn’t even close to being over. I know it will get ugly and embarrassingly stupid when we run head to head with Grampa McInsane. But let me enjoy the lull and I will write something hopefully not about the election.

The other reason, I am writing…My friend Christine started a new blog, and has inspired me to write, kind of like she inspires me to drink.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

Leave a Reply

