Back in BA

booth.jpg

Made it back to Buenos Aires yesterday and was welcomed by water damage and spotty electrical coverage in the house. Yea! But my enthusiasm for this day cant be squashed by our continuing and epic infrastructure issues.

Today is Super Tuesday and I voted as a Democrat Abroad. I voted online and I printed my ballot to prove it! I have to say it is not as satisfactory as going to the High School auditorium, check in with an ID, proudly indicate my party affiliation, have problems closing the curtains, flip the lever and receive a “I voted” sticker for my efforts. But it is done and now I can sit back and make myself nuts manically visiting blogs and news sites. I did consider taking Henry with me to a DemsAbroad get together and watch the returns from a bar tonight, but given the now 3-6 hour time difference (California polls wouldn’t close until 2:00 am my time) I am thinking not such a good idea given the responsible parent that I am. Tonight would be a good night to have more than local basic cable but will have to be happy with what my laptop offers.

About Elizabeth

Wife and mother of four. This blog is personal, political and hopefully relevant with a sense of humor. I got to have a sense of humor with the tough crowd I deal with everyday, and they cant even vote, drink or drive.

1 Response

  1. this is why i trekked down to cablevision and signed up for their digital package. the thought of enduring november without cnn or at least the bbc was too much to bear. thank god for the net. what would we do without it?

Leave a Reply

